Skip to main content

UOIT Engineering Directory



Department of Automotive, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Name Ext Office Email

Dr. Martin Agelin-Chaab

Assistant Professor

5739 ACE 3026 martin.agelin-chaab@uoit.ca

Dr. Ahmad Barari

Assistant Professor

5728 ACE 4023 ahmad.barari@uoit.ca

Dr. Ibrahim Dincer

Professor

5723 ACE 3024 ibrahim.dincer@uoit.ca

Dr. Moustafa El-Gindy

Associate Professor

5718 ACE 4021 moustafa.el-gindy@uoit.ca

Dr. Ebrahim Esmailzadeh

Professor

5714 ACE 3020 ebrahim.esmailzadeh@uoit.ca

Dr. Kamiel Gabriel

Professor

5712 ACE 3025 kamiel.gabriel@uoit.ca

Dr. Yuping He

Associate Professor

5719 ACE 4022 yuping.he@uoit.ca

Sayyed Ali Hosseini

Lecturer

5724 ACE2023 SayyedAli.Hosseini@uoit.ca

Dr. Hossam Kishawy

Dean (Interim ) and
Professor

2810 ENG 3024 hossam.kishawy@uoit.ca

Dr. Haoxiang Lang

Assistant Professor

5516 ERC 3085 haoxiang.lang@uoit.ca

Dr. Brendan MacDonald

Assistant Professor

5716 ACE 2021 brendan.macdonald@uoit.ca

Dr. Atef Mohany

Chair and Associate Professor

5720 ACE 2022 atef.mohany@uoit.ca

Dr. Scott Nokleby

Associate Professor

5491 ERC 3086 scott.nokleby@uoit.ca

Dr. Dipal Patel

Assistant Professor

5477 ERC 3063 dipal.patel@uoit.ca

Dr. Remon Pop-Iliev

NSERC-GMCL Chair in Innovative Design Engineering
Professor

5717 ACE 2020 remon.pop-iliev@uoit.ca

Dr. Bale Reddy


Professor

5722 ACE 3021 bale.reddy@uoit.ca

Dr. Ghaus Rizvi

Associate Professor

5745 ACE 2024 ghaus.rizvi@uoit.ca

Dr. Greg Rohrauer

Assistant Professor

5710 ACE 4025 greg.rohrauer@uoit.ca

Dr. Marc Rosen

Professor

5726 ACE 3022 marc.rosen@uoit.ca

Dr. Yuelei Yang

Senior Lecturer

2880 ENG 1024 yuelei.yang@uoit.ca

Department of Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering

Name Ext Office Email

Dr. Akramul Azim

Assistant Professor

2774 ENG 2022 akramul.azim@uoit.ca

Dr. Michael Bennett

Academic Associate

5512 ERC 3084 michael.bennett@uoit.ca

Dr. Min Dong

Associate Dean (Interim) and Associate Professor

5721 ENG 3021 min.dong@uoit.ca

Dr. Mikael Eklund

Associate Professor

5485 ERC 3082 mikael.eklund@uoit.ca

Dr. Mohamed El-Attar

Associate Professor

5725 ACE 2024 mohamed.el-attar@uoit.ca

Dr. Hossam Gaber

Professor

5497 ERC 4021 hossam.gaber@uoit.ca

Dr. Ali Grami

Associate Professor

2433 ENG 2021 ali.grami@uoit.ca

Dr. Khalid Hafeez

Lecturer

3453 ENG 1023 khalid.hafeez@uoit.ca

Dr. Walid Morsi Ibrahim

Associate Professor

5483 ERC 3065 walidmorsi.ibrahim@uoit.ca

Dr. Ramiro Liscano

Chair and Associate Professor

3455 ENG 3023 ramiro.liscano@uoit.ca

Dr. Lixuan Lu

Associate Professor

5526 ERC 4084 lixuan.lu@uoit.ca

Dr. Qusay Mahmoud


Professor

3843 ENG 3021 qusay.mahmoud@uoit.ca

Dr. Masoud Makrehchi

Associate Professor

5387 ENG 1024 masoud.makrehchi@uoit.ca

Dr. Ruth Milman

Assistant Professor

3297 ENG 2020 ruth.milman@uoit.ca

Dr. Shahryar Rahnamayan

Associate Professor

5730 ACE 20236 shahryar.rahnamayan@uoit.ca

Dr. Jing Ren

Assistant Professor

2865 ENG 2024 jing.ren@uoit.ca

Dr. Langis Roy

Professor and Dean of Graduate Studies

6295 CC1400 langis.roy@uoit.ca

Dr. Namdar Saniei

Senior Lecturer

5365 ENG 1022 namdar.saniei@uoit.ca

Dr. Shahram ShahbazPanahi

Professor

2842 ENG 2026 shahram.shahbazpanahi@uoit.ca

Dr. Tarlochan Sidhu

Dean
Professor

5346 ENG 3027 tarlochan.sidhu@uoit.ca

Dr. Vijay Sood

Associate Professor

5478 ERC 3062 vijay.sood@uoit.ca

Dr. Ying Wang

Associate Professor and ECSE Graduate Program Director

3702 ENG 2023 ying.wang@uoit.ca

Dr. Sheldon Williamson

Associate Professor

5744 ACE 2025 sheldon.williamson@uoit.ca

Dr. Mohamed Youssef

Assistant Professor

5473 ERC 3081 mohamed.youssef@uoit.ca

Dr. Ying Zhu

Assistant Professor

2885 UB 3016 ying.zhu@uoit.ca

Student Services and Advising

Name Ext Office Email

Mr. Bryan Butryn

Senior Academic Advisor

2971 ENG 1027 engineering.advising@uoit.ca

Mr. Theeben Jegatheesan

First Year Engineering Advisor

2475 ENG 1027A firstyear.engineering@uoit.ca

Ms. Holly Macpherson

Academic Advisor

2815 ENG 1027 engineering.advising@uoit.ca

Ms. Tammy Mulley

Academic Advisor (on leave)

5310 On Leave tammy.mulley@uoit.ca

Administrative Services Personnel

Name Ext Office Email

Ms. Maria Barrese

Administrative Assistant

3719 CERL 116 maria.barrese@uoit.ca

Ms. Stephanie Callahan

Executive Assistant to the Dean

3643 ENG 3023 stephanie.callahan@uoit.ca

Ms. Kelly Crocker

Administrative Assistant

2988 ENG 3026 Kelly.Crocker@uoit.ca

Ms. Rachel Dyers

Department Program Assistant - AMME

5746 ACE 3027 rachel.dyers@uoit.ca

Ms. David Kim

Budget and Planning Officer

3454 ENG 3020 David.Kim@uoit.ca

Mr. Joel Stewart

Graduate Program Assistant

3018 ENG 2027 joel.stewart@uoit.ca

Ms. Michelle Tsui-Woods

Project Coordinator

5377 ENG 3022 michelle.tsui-woods@uoit.ca

Technical Services and Laboratory Personnel

Name Ext Office Email

Ms. Shahid Ahmed

Academic Associate

3647 ENG 1045A Shahid.Ahmed@uoit.ca

Mr. Hidayat Shahid

Manager, Technical Services and Undergraduate Labs

2791 ENG 1021 hidayat.shahid@uoit.ca

Ms. Ahmad Shamshiri

Electronic and Computing Technician

2067 ENG 1045A ahmad.shamshiri@uoit.ca

Mr. Leon Wu

Lecturer

3784 ENG 2045A leon.wu@uoit.ca
University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo